Home / Рецепты Приготовления Еды / Гусь запечёный с яблоками и айвой
26 December, 2016

Гусь запечёный с яблоками и айвой

European
Mains
10 Portions
2H 30M
6H
806 Calories
Roast Goose
Posted in : Рецепты Приготовления Еды, Holidays and Parties, Основные блюда on by : Larisa Ion Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5/5 (1)




Share it EVERYWHERE 🙂

Pi Yu Fb Tw Wa Em


Гусь запечёный с яблоками и айвой

Гусь запечёный с яблоками – блюдо, которое традиционно готовится к Рождественскому застолью. Оно также может стать украшением Новогоднего или любого праздничного стола и званого обеда. Сегодня я предлагаю рецепт гуся, фаршированного яблоками, айвой и кумкватом. Сочетание используемых фруктов и специй придаёт этому блюду очень необычные вкус и аромат. В начинку можно также добавлять орехи, курагу, чернослив и финики.

Video

Ингредиенты:

  • Гусь 1 шт, весом 3-5 кг
  • Айва 1 шт
  • Яблоки 2-3 шт
  • Апельсин 1 шт
  • Кумкват 6-10 шт
  • Мандарин 1 шт
  • Ягоды можжевельника сушёные 1 чайная ложка
  • Мёд 2 столовые ложки
  • Коньяк или портвейн 50 мл
  • Соль 1 столовая ложка
  • Перец чёрный молотый 1 чайная ложка
  • Перец паприка молотый 1 чайная ложка
  • Перец белый молотый 1 чайная ложка
  • Гвоздика молотая 1 чайная ложка
  • Корица молотая 1 чайная ложка
  • Мускатный орех 0,5 чайной ложки
  • Плюс по 0,5 чайной ложки корицы, гвоздики и мускатного ореха для начинки
  • Розмарин 4-5 веточек

Итак, приступим!

  1. Тушку гуся промыть и высушить бумажным полотенцем. На грудке делаем надрезы на коже (не затрагивая мясо). Это позволит лишнему жиру вытечь при запекании. В маленькую миску натереть цедру одного апельсина, добавить соль, специи и примерно столовую ложку листочков розмарина(слегка порвите их руками). Из апельсина отжать сок и добавить 1-2 столовых ложки к специям, чтобы масса приобрела состояние пасты. Массирующими движениями натереть гуся ароматной пастой. Обернуть гуся пищевой плёнкой и оставить мариноваться на 1-2 часа при комнатной температуре или на сутки на нижней полке холодильника.
  2. Приготовит начинку. Фрукты вымыть. Яблоки и айву очистить от семян и крупно нарезать. Кумкваты и мандарин разрезать пополам. Ягоды можжевельника слека размять руками. Всё сложить в большую миску, добавить смесь из гвоздики, мускатного ореха и корицы и тщательно перемешать. Начинить гуся. Заколоть брюшко зубачистками или зашить нитками. В шов воткнуть несколько маленьких веточек розмарина. Концы ножек оберните фольгой, чтобы не обгорели.
  3. Разогреть духовку до 250°C. Положить гуся грудкой вверх на решётку. Под низ поставить противень или поддон, куда будет стекать жир. Запекайте гуся при максимальной температуре 30-40 минут, после убавьте жар до 180-160°C и запекайте примерно 2-3 часа. Периодически аккуратно сливайте жир из поддона. Примерно через час после начала запекания, смешайте в миске конъяк, мёд и 50 мл апельсинового сока и каждые пол часа поливайте этим сиропом гуся. Можно сделать надрезы между брюшком и ножками, чтобы гусь быстрее прожарился.. Примерно за 30-40 минут до готовности можно положить на решётку рядом с гусем, разрезаный пополам катофель, слегка политый гусиным жиром. Готовность гуся проверять можно с помощью длинной деревянной шпажки, проколов мясо в нескольких местах (если выделяющийся сок прозрачный, значит гусь готов) или термометра, вставленного в грудку, не касаясь кости (температура должна быть 75-80°C). Аккуратно достать готового гуся из духовки, слегка обернуть фольгой и оставить отдохнуть на 20-30 минут. Достать нитки/зубочитски.
  4. Разделать гуся и выложить на блюдо вместе с фруктовой начинкой и картофелем.

Приятного аппетита!!!

Share it EVERYWHERE 🙂

Pi Yu Fb Tw Wa Em

Please rate this


Author: Larisa Ion

Updated:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Home / Cooking Food Recipes / Roast Goose
26 December, 2016

Roast Goose

European
Mains
10 Portions
2H 30M
6H
806 Calories
Roast Goose
Posted in : Cooking Food Recipes, Holidays and Parties, Main Dishes on by : Larisa Ion Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5/5 (1)

Share it EVERYWHERE 🙂

Pi Yu Fb Tw Wa Em


Roast Goose stuffed with apples, quince and kumquat

Roast goose traditional Christmas dish. But this one also might be a favorite of any of your banquet tables. Today we’ll cook roast goose stuffed with apples, quince and kumquat. The combination of fruits and spices gives this dish incredible taste and flavor. Stuffing also might include nuts, dried apricots, prunes and dates.

Video

Ingredients:

  • 3-5 kg (4-6 pounds) fresh or frozen goose
  • 1 big quince
  • 2-3 medium apples
  • 1 medium orange
  • 6-10 kumquats
  • 1 mandarin
  • 1 teaspoon juniper berries
  • 2 tablespoons honey
  • 50 ml (¼ cup) cognac or port wine
  • 1 tablespoon salt
  • 1 teaspoon black ground pepper
  • 1 tablespoon ground paprika
  • 1 teaspoon white ground pepper
  • 1 teaspoon ground cloves
  • 1 teaspoon ground cinnamon
  • ½ teaspoon ground nutmeg
  • 4-5 twigs of rosemary
  • Mix of spices: ground cloves, nutmeg and cinnamon (½ teaspoon of each spice)

Let’s get started!!!

  1. Check the inside of the goose and remove any giblets or pads of fat. Rinse goose in a cold tap water and dry with paper towels. Lightly score skin on the goose breast with sharp knife (being careful not to cut into the flesh). It will help fat come out easier. Grate the zest of one orange into a medium bowl. Add salt, spices and 1 tablespoon of fresh rosemary leaves. Squeeze juice from the orange. Add 1-2 tablespoons of orange juice into the bowl with spices and mix well until it becomes paste. Massage all over the goose with spicy paste. Wrap goose with a cling-film and leave for 1-2 hours at the room temperature or place to the fridge for 24 hours.
  2. Wash fruits. Cut apples into four pieces and remove seeds. Cut quince into four pieces, remove seeds and cut into big pieces. Wash kumquats and mandarin and cut in a half. Place all fruits into a big bowl. Lightly crush juniper berries by hands and add to the fruits. Add mix of ground cloves, nutmeg and cinnamon and mix well. Stuff your goose and close hole with wooden toothpicks. Place few twigs of rosemary into a seam. Wrap goose legs with foil.
  3. Preheat oven to 250°C or 480°F. Place the goose, breast-side up on a wire rack. Place oven-tray below for collect goose fat. Roast the goose in about 30-40 minutes. Then reduce the heat to 180-160°C (320-350°F) and roast for 2-3 hours until the goose is very well browned all over. In a bowl mix together cognac, honey and 50 ml (¼ cup) orange juice. Every 30 minutes baste the goose with this syrup. You could make deep cuts between legs and breast; this helps the goose to roast evenly. For 30-40 minutes before cooked you might place on a wire rack potato (peeled and cut in halves). Lightly baste potato with the goose fat. Check if the goose is ready with long wooden skewer (juice which coming out should be transparent) or with a thermometer inserted into a breast, not touching a bone (registers 75-80°C (180°F)). Remove the goose from the oven, cover loosely with foil and leave to rest for 20-30 minutes. Remove toothpicks.
  4. Carve away the legs and then cut away the meat from the bones. Carefully slice away the breasts, then slice up and place on a platter. Serve with fruit stuffing and baked potato.

Bon appetite!!!

Share it EVERYWHERE 🙂

Pi Yu Fb Tw Wa Em

Please rate this


Author: Larisa Ion

Updated:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.