Home / Middle East Recipes / Фалафель
3 May, 2018

Фалафель

Middle East
Mains
3 Portions
30M
1H 40M
151 Calories
falafel
Posted in : Middle East Recipes, Starters, Vegan recipes, Vegetarian, Закуски, Рецепты Приготовления Еды, Простые рецепты on by : Larisa Ion Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4/5 (3)

Share it EVERYWHERE 🙂

Pi Yu Fb Tw Wa Em


Однажды попробовав фалафель  в одной арабской закусочной, я просто влюбилась в его вкус! С тех пор я мечтала приготовить его дома. Теперь фалафель – одно из любимых блюд моей семьи.

Сегодня я поделюсь с вами чудесным рецептом вкуснейшего фалафеля.  Готовит его очень легко. Секрет его незабываемого вкуса в сочетании орехового вкуса нута со смесью специй и трав. Попробуйте приготовить фалафель дома. Я уверена – вам понравится!

Ингредиенты (на 12 фалафелей):

  • 1 чашка сухого гороха Нут
  • 1 средняя белая луковица, мелко нарезать
  • 3-4 зубчика чеснока, измельчить
  • 3 столовых ложки мелко нарезанной зелени (петрушка, кинза и мята)
  • 1 чайная ложка соли
  • 1 чайная ложка семян зиры
  • ½ чайной ложки семян кориандра
  • 1 чайная ложка молотого чёрного перца
  • ½ чайной ложки кайенского перца
  • ¼ чайной ложки соды
  • 1 столовая ложка муки
  • 2 столовых ложки лимонного сока
  • Семена кунжута для обсыпки
  • Растительное масло для фритюра

Итак, приступим!!!

  1. Высыпать нут в глубокую кастрюлю или миску и залить водой так, чтобы она покрыла горох, примерно, на 10-12 см. Оставить при комнатной температуре на 24 часа. За это время горох утроится в объёме. Следите за уровнем воды и подливайте её при необходимости. Для замачивания нута лучше использовать мягкую отфильтрованную воду. Если её нет, то, добавьте чайную ложку соды в воду для замачивания нута.
  2. Через сутки хорошо промойте горох под проточной водой и откиньте на дуршлаг. Пересыпьте нут в блендер и измельчите, но не до состояния пюре. Соль и специи измельчить в ступке. Добавить муку, специи, нарезанные лук, чеснок и зелень к нуту и ещё раз смешать всё в блендере.
  3. Переложить смесь для фалафеля в большую миску. Добавить соду и сок лимона. Тщательно всё перемешать, накрыть пищевой плёнкой и поставить в холодильник на пару часов.
  4. помощью двух ложек или руками, смоченными в холодной воде, сформируйте фалафель. Можно придать им форму небольших круглых или овальных «котлеток». Обмакнуть фалафель одной стороной в кунжут.
  5. В глубоком сотейнике разогреть растительное масло до 180°C. С помощь шумовки опустить фалафель в разогретое масло. Обжаривать фалафель партиями по несколько штук до румяной корочки, слегка помешивая, по необходимости. Затем выложить фалафель на бумажное полотенце, чтобы впиталось лишнее масло.
  6. Подавайте фалафель со свежими или маринованными овощами, листьями салата и питой. Не забудьте о волшебном сочетании фалафеля и хумуса! Рецепт вкуснейшего хумуса вы найдёте тут. Попробуйте смешать греческий йогурт со свежими огурцами и сумахом – вы получите прекрасный соус для фалафеля.

Приятного аппетита!!!

Share it EVERYWHERE 🙂

Pi Yu Fb Tw Wa Em

Please rate this


Author: Larisa Ion

Updated:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Home / Middle East Recipes / Falafel recipe
3 May, 2018

Falafel recipe

Middle East
Mains
3 Portions
30M
1H 40M
151 Calories
falafel
Posted in : Middle East Recipes, Starters, Vegan recipes, Vegetarian, Appetizers, Cooking Food Recipes, Easy Recipes on by : Larisa Ion Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4/5 (3)

Share it EVERYWHERE 🙂

Pi Yu Fb Tw Wa Em


Once I’ve tried falafel in one small Arabian eatery – I fell in love with it! Since there I was dreamed to cook falafel at home. And now this dish – is one of the favorite in my family.

So today I’ll share with you this magic recipe of delicious falafel. Pretty easy, with simple ingredients, but, with fantastic mix of spices and herbs! I’m sure you’ll enjoy it!

Ingredients (for 12 falafel):

  • 1 cup dried chickpeas
  • 1 medium onion, finely chopped
  • 3-4 gloves garlic, minced
  • 3 tbsp chopped cilantro, parsley and mint
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp cumin seeds
  • 1/2 tsp coriander seeds
  • 1 tsp ground black pepper
  • 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper
  • 1/4 tsp baking soda
  • 1 tbsp flour
  • 2 tbsp lemon juice
  • Sesame seeds
  • Sunflower oil for frying

Let’s get started!!!

  1. Put chickpeas in a large bowl and cover with water by 3 to 4 inches and soak for 24 hours. Beans will triple in volume as they are soaking. Check once or twice to see if you need to add water to keep the beans covered. Better use soft filtered water. If you don’t have it, dissolve 1 teaspoon baking soda in water.
  2. After rinse well and drain beans. Put into a food processor and pulse until finely ground, but not puréed. Place salt and spices into the mortar and thoroughly grind. Gradually add chopped onion, greens, garlic, flour and spices to the minced chickpeas and process again. Time to time stop your blender to arrange all ingredients inside by using some silicone spatula.
  3. Transfer everything into a large bowl. Add lemon juice and baking soda and mix well. Cover with cling film and chill about 1-2 hours before frying.
  4. Scoop out heaped tablespoon of the mixture and shape it into small patties or balls. You may lightly moisten your fingers in cold water – it will help to form your falafel. Dip one side of each falafel into sesame seeds.
  5. In a deep stew-pot preheat oil up to 180°C or 350°F. Fry falafel in batches until browned and crispy, turning if necessary. Cooking time per batch will be less than 3-5 minutes. Place fried falafel on a plate with paper towel to absorb extra oil.
  6. Serve falafel hot or at room temperature with fresh vegetables, lettuce, pickles and pita. And don’t forget about fantastic combination falafel with hummus. Recipe you will find here. Try to mix yogurt with fresh cucumbers and sumac – perfect dip for falafel as well.

Bon appetite!!!

Share it EVERYWHERE 🙂

Pi Yu Fb Tw Wa Em

Please rate this


Author: Larisa Ion

Updated:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.