Home / Eastern European Recipes / Свиная рулька в тёмном пиве (vepřové koleno)
13 April, 2017

Свиная рулька в тёмном пиве (vepřové koleno)

Czech
Mains
2 Portions
24H
28H
1393 Calories
Pork knuckle with dark beer
Posted in : Eastern European Recipes, Meat Recipes, Pork meat recipes, Pork recipes, Рецепты Приготовления Еды, Чешская кухня, Holidays and Parties, Основные блюда on by : Larisa Ion Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4.57/5 (7)




Share it EVERYWHERE 🙂

Pi Yu Fb Tw Wa Em


Свиная рулька, маринованная в тёмном пиве  – одно из самых известных блюд чешской кухни. Это вкусное, ароматное, красивое и сытное блюдо, которое порадует всех, кто соберётся за Вашим столом. Самые главные ингридиенты – это свежая свинная рулька (голень или предплечье) и тёмное пиво. Пиво берётся из расчёта 1-1,5 литра на 1 кг рульки. Мариновать рульку лучше подольше – около суток. К тому же, процесс приготовления, включающий отваривание и запекание, довольно длительный. Так что рассчитывайте своё время. Но, поверьте, результат этого стоит!

Ингредиенты (на 2 порции):

  • Свиная рулька 1,5 кг
  • Тёмное пиво 2-3 литра
  • Айва 2 шт
  • Корень имбиря, свежий 100гр
  • Чеснок 8-10 зубчиков
  • Мёд  3-4 ст.л.
  • Соевый соус 5-6 ст.л.
  • Дижонская горчица (можно заменить на Русскую – будет чуть острее) 3-4 ст.л.
  • Базилик, тимьян, майоран, орегано, мускатный орех, молотый кориандр  –  по 0,5 ч.л.
  • Соль, молотый красный и чёрный перец  – по-вкусу
  • Лавровый лист 1-2шт.

Итак, приступим!

  1. Маринуем рульку. Для начала нужно хорошо промыть рульку от осколков костей и пр. Шкурку лучше потереть щеткой. Обсушить рульку бумажным полотенцем. Затем, смешайте вместе орегано, тимьян, майоран, мускатный орех, молотый кориандр и  базилик. Добавьте соль, молотый красный и чёрный перец.  Айву разрезать вдоль на четыре части, вырезать сердцевину и нарезать  тонкими дольками. Имбирь очистить и нарезать кружочками. Чеснок очистить, раздавить каждый зубчик плоской стороной ножа и разрезать вдоль на 2-3 части. В рульке острым ножом сделать глубокие надрезы. В каждый надрез засыпать немного смеси пряных трав с солью и перцем и вложить кусочек чеснока. Оставшейся пряной смесью хорошо натрите всю поверхность рульки. На дно глубокой кастрюли выложить айву и имбирь в 2 слоя.  На них положить рулькую. Обложить её оставшимися айвой с имбирём, залить тёмным пивом и поставить мариноваться на нижней полке холодильника на сутки.
  2. Через сутки достать кастрюлю из холодильника и поставить на плиту, включённую на максимум. Когда жидкость закипит, убавить огонь, добавить в кастрюлю лавровый и варить на медленном огне около 2,5 часов.
  3. Разогреть духовку до 200°С. Отваренную рульку аккуратно вынуть из кастрюли, остудить и обсушить бумажными полотенцами. Смешать мёд,горчицу и соевый соус. Обмазать этой смесью остывшую рульку. Выложить рульку на выстланный фольгой противень и запекать в духовке 20-30 минут до румяной корочки. Противень с готовой рулькой вынуть из духовки. Рульку аккуратно обернуть фольгой и дать «отдохнуть» 10-15 минут.
  4. Гарниром для рульки может служить запечёный или отварной картофель, картофельное пюре, тушеная или жаренная квашенная капуста, свежие, маринованные или запечёные овощи.

Приятного аппетита!!!

Share it EVERYWHERE 🙂

Pi Yu Fb Tw Wa Em

Please rate this


Author: Larisa Ion

Updated:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Home / Eastern European Recipes / Pork knuckle with dark beer (vepřové koleno)
13 April, 2017

Pork knuckle with dark beer (vepřové koleno)

Czech
Mains
2 Portions
24H
28H
1393 Calories
Pork knuckle with dark beer
Posted in : Eastern European Recipes, Meat Recipes, Pork meat recipes, Pork recipes, Cooking Food Recipes, Czech cuisine, Holidays and Parties, Main Dishes on by : Larisa Ion Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4.57/5 (7)



Pork knuckle marinated in a dark beer is one of the famous dishes of the Czech cuisine. It’s delicious, beautiful, flavored and hearty meal will delight all who’ll gather for a dinner. The main ingredients it’s a raw pork knuckle and a dark beer.  Beer is taken at the rate of 1-1.5 liters per 1 kg of a pork knuckle. To cook this dish takes some time. Firstly pork knuckle should be marinated in a dark beer about 24 hours.  After we need to boil and roast pork knuckle. So count your time. But, the final result will be worth your effort, believe me!

Pork knuckle with dark beer (vepřové koleno) Video-recipe

Ingredients:

  • 1,5 kg (about 3 pounds) pork knuckle
  • 2-3 liters (about 4-6 pints) dark beer
  • 2 big sized quinces
  • 100 g (4 ounces) fresh ginger
  • 8-10 cloves garlic
  • 3-4 tablespoons honey
  • 5-6 tablespoons soy sauce
  • 3-4 tablespoons Dijon mustard
  • Basil, thyme, marjoram, oregano, nutmeg and ground coriander – 1/2 teaspoon of each
  • Salt, ground black and red pepper to taste
  • 1-2 bay leaves

Let’s get started!

  1. Marinate the pork knuckle. At first wash it carefully and rub the skin with the brush.  Dry the knuckle with paper towels.  In the small bowl mix together the oregano, thyme, marjoram, nutmeg, coriander and basil.  Add salt, chili and black pepper. Cut quince into four parts, remove the core and finely slice. Peel and thinly slice ginger. Smash peeled cloves of garlic with flat side of the knife and cut lengthwise into 2-3 parts. Take a sharp knife and make short deep cuts all over the meat. In each cut put a bit of spice mix with a piece of garlic. After thoroughly rub all surface of pork knuckle with the rest of spices. On the bottom of large deep saucepan put 2-3 layers of quince and ginger. Put on top pork knuckle and overlay it with the rest of quince and ginger. Pour dark beer into a saucepan (beer should cover the knuckle), cover with cap and place to the fridge on the low shelf for 24 hours. 
  2. In 24 hours place saucepan with marinated pork knuckle on a high heat. Bring to a boil, reduce heat to a minimum, add bay leaf and cook about 2,5 hours.
  3. Preheat oven up to 200°С or 392°F. Carefully remove boiled pork knuckle from saucepan and cool down a little bit. In a medium bowl mix honey, mustard and soy sauce. Place pork knuckle on the covered with foil oven-tray and coat with this mixture. Bake about 20-30 minutes until brown and crispy. After carefully remove oven-tray from the oven, wrap pork knuckle with foil and let it “rest” about 10 minutes.
  4. Garnish pork knuckle with potato, rice, salad, pickled or baked vegetables.

Bon appétit!!!


Please rate this


Author: Larisa Ion

Updated:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.