Home / Eastern European Recipes / Кулич Пасхальный
9 April, 2017

Кулич Пасхальный

Kulich Easter bread
Posted in : Eastern European Recipes, Cakes Recipes, Рецепты Приготовления Еды, Holidays and Parties, Рецепты пирогов, Russian Food, Sweets and Desserts on by : Larisa Ion Tags: , , , , , , , ,

4.33/5 (3)




Share it EVERYWHERE 🙂

Pi Yu Fb Tw Wa Em


Представляю вам рецепт потрясающе вкусного и красивого традиционного пасхального кулича. Его приготовление потребует сноровки, сил и времени, но, результат восхитит вас и ваших близких!

Рецепт рассчитан на два больших кулича, но, вы можете разложить тесто в формочки поменьше. Небольшие куличи станут прекрасным подарком к Пасхе для ваших гостей.

Ингредиенты (на 2 кулича):

  • 1 кг муки
  • 400-450 мл молока
  • 6 желтков
  • 3 белка
  • 12-14 гр. сухих дрожжей
  • 350 гр. сахара
  • 350 гр. сливочного масла, размягчённого при комнатной температуре
  • ¾ чайной ложки соли
  • 1 столовая ложка ванильного сахара
  • 100 гр. изюма или цукатов
  • 50 гр. очищенного миндаля
  • Цедра одного апельсина
  • 1 чайная ложка молотого кардамона
  • 1 чайная ложка тёртого мускатного ореха
  • ½  чайной ложки шафрана
  • 50-70 мл коньяка или тёмного рома
  • 1 белок и 150 гр. сахарной пудры для глазури.

Итак, приступим!

  1. Шафран залить 1-2 столовыми ложками кипятка и оставить на ночь настаиваться. Утром процедить и сохранить полученный настой. Изюм промыть и залить ромом или коньяком на час. Затем слить излишки коньяка, смешать изюм с миндалём. Добавить пару столовых ложек муки, хорошо перемешать, после чего откинуть на дуршлаг и слегка встряхнуть, чтобы удалить излишки муки.
  2. Приготовить опару: подогреть молоко до 30°С и растворить в нём 100 гр. сахара и все дрожжи. Добавить примерно половину всей муки, хорошо перемешать и оставить постоять в теплом месте на 15-20 минут. Опара должна “подняться”.

    Mixture with yeast for the dough

  3. В миксере взбить яйца, оставшийся сахар, растопленное сливочное масло, соль, ванильный сахар, цедру апельсина, шафранную воду, кардамон и мускатный орех. Добавить смесь в поднявшуюся опару и хорошо перемешать деревянной ложкой.
  4. Взбить белки в мягкую пену. Добавить их в тесто и перемешать. Постепенно добавить оставшуюся муку и начать вымешивать тесто. Вначале оно будет довольно липким, но, постепенно, в процессе вымешивания, станет более послушным. Дополнительно муку использовать только чтобы тесто меньше липло к рукам. Чем дольше и тщательнее вымешивать тесто, а так же, чем меньше муки добавлять, тем больше оно насытится кислородом и тем лучше и вкуснее будет кулич.

    Kneading dough for Kulich

  5.  Вымешивать тесто нужно не менее 30 минут. Как только оно почти перестанет липнуть к рукам и начнёт «посвистывать» и «пищать», – вы у цели! Подмесите тесто ещё минут 10-15. После накройте чашу с тестом чистым полотенцем и оставьте в тёплом месте для подъёма на 4-6 часов. Во время подъёма 2-3 раза слегка обомните тесто.
  6. Формы для куличей смазать сливочным маслом и слегка присыпать мукой. После того, как тесто поднялось добавить в него изюм и миндаль. Хорошо перемешать и разложить тесто по формам, заполнив их на треть объёма. Формы с тестом оставить в тёплом месте для второго подъёма примерно на 1,5-2 часа. Тесто в формах должно увеличиться в два раза.

    Kulich dough in a baking shape

  7.  Разогреть духовку до 150°С. Выпекать куличи, поставив формы с тестом на решётку или противень, установленные на самую нижнюю полку. Примерно через 40 минут после начала выпекания, когда куличи поднимутся, увеличьте температуру до 160°С. После того, как верх куличей зарумяниться, можно прикрыть формы сверху фольгой. Время выпекания маленьких куличей 25-30 минут, средних – 35-40 минут, больших – 50-60 минут. Готовность проверить сухой деревянной

    Traditional Easter Kulich (cake, bread) in the baking shape

    шпажкой, воткнув её до самого дна кулича. Она должна быть абсолютно сухой. Полностью остудить куличи на решётке.

  8.  Белок взбить в крепкую пену. Продолжая взбивать, постепенно добавить сахарную пудру. Взбивать до устойчивых пиков.
  9.  Остывшие куличи покрыть глазурью и украсить по желанию. Дайте глазури застыть при комнатной температуре.

    Приятного аппетита!!!

Share it EVERYWHERE 🙂

Pi Yu Fb Tw Wa Em

Please rate this


Author: Larisa Ion

Updated:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Home / Eastern European Recipes / Kulich Recipe – Traditional Easter Bread
9 April, 2017

Kulich Recipe – Traditional Easter Bread

Kulich Easter bread
Posted in : Eastern European Recipes, Cake Recipes, Cooking Food Recipes, Holidays and Parties, Pie Recipes, Russian Food, Sweets and Desserts on by : Larisa Ion Tags: , , , , , , , ,

4.33/5 (3)



Kulich is traditional Russian Easter bread. This recipe is from my mother. It will take time, but when your kulich is ready you will see that it’s worth it. Bake kulich in different sizes and use as Easter gifts for friends, kids and family.

Ingredients (for 2 big Kulich):

  • 2-2 ½ pounds wheat flour
  • 2 cups whole milk
  • 6 yolks
  • 3 egg whites
  • 2 tablespoons dry yeast
  • 1 ¾ cups sugar
  • ¾ pound butter, softened at the room temperature
  • 1 tablespoon vanilla sugar
  • 3 ½ ounces raisins or diced succade
  • 2 ounces almonds, peeled
  • 1 orange zest
  • ¾ teaspoon salt
  • 1 teaspoon ground cardamom
  • 1 teaspoon ground nutmeg
  • ½ teaspoon saffron
  • ¼ cup cognac or dark rum
  • 1 egg white and ¾ cup powdered sugar for icing glaze

Let’s get started!!!

  1. Pour saffron with 1-2 tablespoons hot boiled water and leave overnight. Then drain and set saffron water aside. Wash raisins, pour with cognac and leave for 1 hour. Then drain cognac, mix raisins with almond, add 2 tablespoons flour. Thoroughly mix, put to the colander and shake well to remove extra flour.
  2. In a stew pot preheat milk up to 30°С (64 °F). Dissolve yeast and ½ cup sugar in a warm milk. Add half of flour and mix well. Leave at the warm place for 15-20 minutes for mixture is growing up.

    Mixture with yeast for the dough

  3. In a large bowl whisk eggs with the rest of sugar, melted butter, vanilla sugar, salt, orange zest, saffron water, ground nutmeg and cardamom. Add mixture with yeast and mix well.
  4. Whisk egg whites until soft peaks and add to the dough. Mix well, gradually add the rest of the flour and start to knead the dough. Knead the dough in a bowl. The dough is very sticky at the beginning, but during the kneading process it becomes smooth. The longer and thoroughly knead the dough, the less flour adds during this, the more fluffy and tasty gonna be your kulich. Flour your hands only for dough doesn’t stick to them.

    Kneading dough for Kulich

  5. Knead your dough about 30 minutes. Yeah! You no need to go to your gym today. As soon as it almost stops to stick to your hands and starts to “whistle” and “peep” – you’ve reached your goal! Continue to knead the dough in 10 minutes and more. After cover bowl with clean kitchen towel and leave at the warm place for 4-6 hours. The dough should grow up. During this time 2-3 times lightly to knead the dough.
  6. Smear with butter and lightly flour baking shapes. After dough is grown up add raisins and almonds. Slightly knead the dough and put it in the baking shapes, filling them on a third. Leave the baking shapes in the warm place for 1-1 ½ hours, so dough will grow up again.

    Kulich dough in a baking shape

  7. Preheat the oven up to 150°С (302°F). Put backing shapes with the dough on the oven-tray and place it on the lowest shelf in the oven. Don’t open the oven door first 40 minutes! In 40 minutes increase the oven temperature up to 160°С (320°F).  When top of the kulich will become evenly brown, cover baking shapes with aluminum foil.  Baking time depends from the size of you kulich: for small ones it’s about 25-30 minutes, for the medium sized – 35-40 minutes, for big ones about 50-60 minutes. Check readiness with a dry wooden skewer – it have to be completely dry. Cool down kulich on the cooling rack.

    Baked Kulich

  8. Whip the egg white until they form solid white foam. Continuing to whip gradually add powdered sugar. Whip until the mixture becomes satin shiny and stands up in stiff peaks.
  9. Once kulich is cool, decorate with icing and sprinkles. Let the glaze harden at room temperature.

Bon appetite!!!


Please rate this


Author: Larisa Ion

Updated:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.